Recognizing Beverly Rankin

READING PROGRAM   I want to recognize Beverly Rankin as continuing in the Reading Program. For the year 2020, she has read all 48 books listed. A certificate of completion will be mailed to her since no in person meetings are scheduled. Please congratulate her on this completed goal.   Lana Bowsher, Program Resources Coordinator

Nominations From Floor

The United Methodist Women’s bylaws allow for nominations from the floor. Please use this form for nomination from the floor for this year’s Texas Conference UMW Conference Officers’ election. If you want to make a nomination for more than one office, you must complete a form for each. Send all Nominations from the Floor to Mary Brown, Chair COM by September 30, 2020 NO nominations from the floor will be accepted as…

2021-2022 Slate of Conference Officers

Dear United Methodist Women of the Texas Annual Conference, ​Do hope you are all well and coping with the many changes that this virus has brought to your lives.  In keeping with “we’ve never done it this way before”, I wanted to share with you about the officer election process for the Fall Meeting.  The…

News about Mission u

Texas Conference Mission u 2020 What’s going on?  There is no information for Mission u onthe UMW website! We are thinking of you during these difficult times, and we hope you and your family and friends are healthy andstaying safe. While the COVID-19 pandemic has ushered uncertainty into all of our lives, our team remains committed to your…

2020 Calendar of Events

The calendar for 2020 is posted under our calendar tab. Also, you can download a word document version at bottom.  

In Remembrance Page

We have started to create In Remembrance page that will update with the years. We are going to try to add last few years onto the page as well. Just click above on In Remembrance tab in menu and scroll down to year. 2018 is our latest year up. In Remembrance Years: 2018

Congratulations Hazel Decker Recipient Carolyn Parker

Carolyn Parker was born and raised in West Texas in the small rural town of Ballinger. While growing up she was active in the Girls Auxiliary of the Baptist Women Missionary Union.  She attended San Angelo College where she pursued a nursing degree and worked as a Registered Nurse in surgical services for thirty-four years….

UMW 2016-2020 Priorities

These are the priorities of United Methodist Women for the next four years. Criminalization of Communities of Color:  Interrupt the school-to-prison pipeline “In the love of Christ, who came to save those who are lost and vulnerable, we urge the creation of a genuinely new system for the care and restoration of victims, offenders, criminal…